Sep 142011

Tipperary v Dublin – All Ireland Minor Football Final 2011

The Tipperary minor footballers will play Dublin in the 2011 All Ireland Minor Football Championship Final on Sunday September 18th 2011 at 1:15pm in Croke Park. All in Clogheen and in the Fr. Sheehy’s Football club would like to give their best wishes to the team. We will have the team here on the site on Friday morning (it will be announced at 10pm on Thursday evening).

The team for the All Ireland Semi-Final against Roscommon was:

E Comerford; N OSullivan, J Meagher, C OSullivan; C ORiordan, D Fitzelle, S Kennedy; S OBrien, I Fahey; G Henry, P Quirke, B Maher; L McGrath, M Quinlivan, TJ Ryan.

Subs: J McGrath for P Quirke(37), A McGuire for D Fitzelle (45), J Lonergan for G Henry (52) C Kennedy for TJ Ryan (54), T Kirwan for S OBrien (62).

Paths to the Final:


Tipperary 1-13 Limerick 0-9

Tipperary 2-12 Kerry 3-8

Tipperary3-11 Cork 1-9 (Munster final)

Tipperary 0-11 Meath 0-7 (All-Ireland quarter-final)

Tipperary 1-11 Roscommon 0-12 (All-Ireland semi-final)

Average For: 1-13; Average Against: 0-12


Dublin 4-15 Westmeath 0-8

Dublin 0-10 Longford 0-5

Dublin 2-18 Meath 1-11 (Leinster final)

Dublin 1-11 Cork 1-3 (All-Ireland quarter-final)

Dublin 1-11 Galway 1-9 (All-Ireland semi-final)

Average For: 1-15 Average Against: 0-9

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>