Nov 122012

Vee Rovers Shield Winners – 1980’s

Many thanks to Lios Mhuire Clogheen for this photo. I’m not sure of the date, but would guess it’s early to mid-eighties. During this period Vee Rovers won every division in the Tipperary South and District League (TSDL) on their march from Divison 4 to Division 1, and a few shields as well. This would appear to be one of the Shield winning photos. Any further info on the exact year greatly appreciated.

Vee Rovers Shield Winners

Back Row: Tom Quirke, Jim Haide, John Sweeney, Billy Quirke, Patsy McGrath, Pa Maher, Seamus Murphy, Billy McCarthy, Pat Flynn.

Front Row: Niall O’Brien, Seamus Flynn, Paddy Murphy, Francis Conran, Benny Conway, Dick O’Donnell.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>